Testimonials

Recent Testimonials

"Wanted to extend my sincere thanks for an absolute fantastic performance by you and your band for my intimate house party for my 80s themed 50th celebration! It was beyond my wildest imagination how it all worked out so well!! I loved hearing my favorite song, too, thanks for making sure that you played that, along with all the other awesome song selection you chose for my party to get everyone on the dance floor. Everyone there loved you! Thank you for providing the BEST entertainment, ALWAYS, and for making my dream for my 50th b-day come true! I really appreciate the extra effort you went into making this come together, thanks so much for working with me and the special needs of my party, too, both with your flexibility and professionalism! Please tell everyone in the band how thankful I am for everything! See you at a Belly Up Happy Hour soon!"

 

Charolette R., B-Day Girl

50th Birthday Party

Backyard, Encinitas, CA

75 guests

Event: October 2019

Band Configuration: Core Band (5 piece band- female lead voc, guitar/voc, bass/voc, keyboard/voc, drums/voc)

"A very special thank you to you and your amazing team of musicians, vocalists and technical crew for your show-stopping talents and the professional care you put into our entire wedding experience for our daughter’s wedding. It was way beyond extraordinary! 

 

First off, the ceremony & cocktail accompaniment was gorgeous. I loved having the guitar for the ceremony playing our special requests masterfully and then having the guitar and sax for the cocktail hour. The sound was so smooth and jazzy with a real touch of romantic soul

 

The reception music was equally as perfect. The band were so professional and nimble, you managed the evening seamlessly with all the elements that you had to work around to navigate all aspects of the night. When it was time to pull out the stops for the dance portion...you did just that! The powerful energy and just over-the-top excitement was amazing! The bride & groom had picked out specific songs from your very diverse playlist and you customized it just perfectly. The dance floor responded all nite long and our guests are still talking about it! I know I speak for all of our family when I say you were the best band we could have ever found anywhere! We will always have such treasured memories of that night. Our wedding event absolutely was an "Atomic Groove" thanks to you and your crew ...you are such a Pro! Huge thanks!” 

 

The Eddy Family

200 guests, Rancho Santa Fe, CA

Event: July 2019

Band Configuration: Core Band + addt’l male lead voc + 2 horns (8 piece band) 

“On behalf of the Rady Children’s Hospital – North Coast Auxiliary Unit, I wanted to thank you and all of the members of Atomic Groove for an amazing night! The 80s theme was enjoyed by all of our guests and our auxiliary unit couldn’t stop talking about how much fun we had at this year’s Date Night for a Cause! What a great job you all did! We appreciate what you bring every year; a different play list, a different band configuration and yet you ALWAYS get everyone on the dance floor, each and every time. We’ve really enjoyed having you these past 8 years for this event that just keeps on growing. I wanted to let you and the band know that with your help we were able to raise one of our highest amounts ever for a Date Night for a Cause! Thank you for your continued support of Rady Children’s Hospital – San Diego!"

 

Carol H., fundraiser chairperson

400 guests, The Belly Up

Event: March 2019 (since 2011)

Band Configuration: Core Band + addt’l male lead voc + 4 AG Fly Girlz (10 piece band)

“We are so happy we hired you for our birthday party! How amazing and how fabulous you all were!  What a memorable night.  All of my guests were blown away by Atomic Groove. Everyone raved about the talent and energy! Our friends and family have been, or now are, loyal Atomic Groove fans. Also, thank you for being so extremely professional leading up to the event. I really appreciate how involved you were with all of the pre-planning with all of the correspondences to get all the logistics and the details of the event just right, customized just for us! And thanks for going above and beyond by sharing your insights, on the event timeline and band flow, it made everything work out GREAT! I couldn't have been more pleased with the overall experience. We will highly recommend you, always! We’ll def hire you again for our next fun event! Maybe we’ll see you soon at one of your Friday nite Happy Hours at the Belly Up. Thank you, Atomic Groove!”

 

    Jeanee L., party hostess

                  100 guests, downtown SD, CA

                  Event: January 2019

                  Band Configuration: Core Band + addt’l male lead voc (6 piece band)

“We hired Atomic Groove to play our Company Holiday Party and could not have made a better choice!!! First off Carrie was extremely professional and flexible with the format and schedule. They started out with some seasonal music while we were eating dinner and gradually moved us to the dance floor.  By the time the Dance Contest time arrived the dance floor was packed. Carrie did an excellent job judging the contest!!! They jammed another hour or so and before we knew it they had played a solid 3 ½ hour set. These guys are PRO’s!!  We will hire them again for sure!!!”

 

    Jay M., Director of Ops, Company Holiday Party

                  200+ attendees, Solana Beach, CA

                  Events: December 2018

                  Band Configuration: Core Band + 2 Fly Girlz. + addt’l male lead voc + female percussionist (9 piece band)

“Please accept our most sincere appreciation for making our 50th Wedding Anniversary Celebration EXTRAVAGANZA such an overwhelming success. The crowd LOVED YOU! And praised the evening and your performance as the absolute ‘Best Ever!!’ You rocked the 50 years with the playlist, kept the crowd of 165 fired up and out on the dance floor the whole time, all ages! The fact that you made the playlist selection so customized and so very personal to us was truly special. You did such an excellent job taking our preferred songs, that have alot of sentimental value to two of us, and coming up with a perfect blend of our favorites mixed with diverse crowd pleaser songs that made EVERYBODY so happy! We had a BALL, and your play list way exceeded our best expectations!  Everyone keeps sending us notes on how very much they enjoyed your performance. Thank you again, for making the evening so personal and so entertaining for everyone!”

 

    Jay C., party host, 50th Wedding Anniversary

                  165 attendees, Solana Beach, CA

                  Events:J une 2018

                  Band Configuration: Core Band (5 piece band)

“We hired Atomic Groove to play my wife’s 50th birthday party. Simply put, they were absolutely AWESOME!  So fun, so professional.  We could not have been happier and our guests were absolutely blown away.  From the first note to the final song they kept the crowd rockin’, dancing and smiling from ear to ear. Atomic Groove played a couple of special songs just for the b-day girl (wife is a big Pat Benatar fan!) and made sure their play time helped make the night flow tobest serve the vibe of the party. Their song selection kept everybody happy and dancing all night long. They gave us all memories that will last a lifetime. If you are looking to hire a band for a special event, HONESTLY look no further – ATOMIC GROOVE is the best party band in San Diego, bar none!”

 

    Jeffrey H., party host, wife’s 50th

                  100 attendees, Rancho Santa Fe, CA

                  Events:March 2018

                  Band Configuration: Core Band + 2 AG Fly Girlz dancers + addt’l male lead voc + female percussionist (9 piece band)

"The party went very very well and everyone seemed to have had a great time. You guys are so good at entertaining the guests and getting them up on the dance floor. It was quite a memorable evening and one we will treasure. Many many thanks to all of you!”

 

Russel D., party host, 60th b-day

    90 attendees, Rancho Santa Fe, CA

                  Events: November 2017

                  Band Configuration: Core Band + male lead voc (6 piece band)

 

"Atomic Groove played an important part in our party's success for our annual gala. They have an extensive music selection they were able to customize the playlist to our requests, and that helped keep the dance floor full the ENTIRE time, up until the very last song! We really appreciated the fun energy of the band, the sound, the music selections, everything was just REALLY, REALLY good… and the Atomic Groove Fly Girlz were really fun and cute, too. Thanks for the music and great energy! We look forward to working with Atomic Groove in the future.”

 

 

Michelle G., committee event member, annual gala

    500 attendees, Coronado Ca

                  Events: October 2017

                  Band Configuration: Core Band + 2 AG Fly Girlz dancers (7 piece band)

"We hired Atomic Groove to play at our annual fundraising event. Our event theme was “Studio 200” (as in “Studio 54”) and we transformed our multi level facility into a series of clubs featuring music from various decades. We had Atomic Groove on the 70s stage and they did an amazing job of capturing the essence of the disco decade as “The Atomic 70s Band” – the execution of the band and the dancing of the AG Fly Disco Girlz were spot on! Plus the entire time they were playing the dance floor was packed with guests dancing and truly enjoying themselves.  We received rave reviews after our event, and we know Atomic Groove was a huge part of the event’s success.  They are incredibly versatile, highly energetic and a whole lot of fun.”  

 

Tammy Gamboa, event coordinator, annual gala

    500 attendees, Downtown SD, CA

                  Events: October 2017

                  Band Configuration: Core Band + 2 AG Fly Girlz dancers (7 piece band)

“I hired Atomic Groove to perform at my wife's 60th birthday bash, a "small" party for 90 of her closest friends.  Carrie worked out all the details with me in advance, showed up hours early to get a good set up for the area allowed,  and they proceeded to rock the house non stop for three hours.  They arean incredible band and played over the allotted time because there were so many people on the dance floor at the end.  Thank you Atomic Groove for really making my wife's party such a memorable occasion!"  

 

Bob B., party host, wife’s 60th

    90 attendees, Solana Beach, CA

                  Events: October 2017

                  Band Configuration: Core Band (5 piece band)

“Thank you Carrie and Atomic Groove for the quality of service provided by your band and company. We sincerely appreciate your efficient, gracious customer service, the level of detail and accountability, and the way you conduct business as a whole. We have, and will continue to, recommend Atomic Groove to other companies and contacts. Our team and Independence Day event attendees could not be more satisfied with your performance, and we look forward to continuing this relationship.

 

Alexa Steevens, Member Services and Event Manager

    1000 attendees, La Costa, CA

                  Events: July 2017

                  Band Configuration: Core Band (5 piece band)

“Atomic Groove… not much more needs to be said than that. Their name says it all when it comes to professionalism, class, fun, and a worry-free event experience. We’ve been fortunate to have AG at our event for the last few years and we look forward to continuing this partnership.  Band Leader Carrie goes out of her way to make AG’s presence at the event is as easy as possible, having very minimal behind-the-scenes band requirements and delivering our event with maximum impact with their top-notch performance.  If you’re looking for a band in San Diego to cover all your musical and event needs, you’ve found it in Atomic Groove.”

 

Noah Jackson, Father Joe’s Villages Event Manager

    500 attendees, Rancho Santa Fe & Downtown San Diego, CA

                  Events: 2017, 2016, 2015

                  Band Configuration: Core Band + 1 addt’l male lead voc + 2 AG Fly Girlz (8 piece band)

“My company hired Atomic Groove to perform for our National Sales Team Graduation event. I think it’s safe to say that hiring Atomic Groove was the best part of our two-week training! The dance floor filled up during the very first song and we didn’t get off the dance floor until the last one. AG made the audience feel like they were the most important guests they’ve ever played to with how interactive and personable they are on stage, which made it even more memorable. The crowd was filled with out-of-towners and AG connected with them all! There was even one rep who used to live in San Diego and he was SO excited to see AG again, as he was a former AG groupie! AG was super engaging and had high energy the entire evening, playing for two hours nonstop without a break, which was the perfect approach for this group and for the vibe of the event.  The music variety was amazing, from classics to current pop trends, which made it so every age group could appreciate it. I’m confident my company will hire them again someday. I can’t say enough about Atomic Groove and how people still have smiles on their faces as they talk about that night. Thank you for everything you did, Atomic Groove! We loved every moment of it! “

 

Nikki Van Winkle, company event entertainment recruiter 

    300+ attendees, La Jolla, CA

                  Event(s): April 2017

                  Band configuration: Core Band + 1 addt’l  male lead vocal + 2 AG Fly Girlz (8 piece band)

“Atomic Groove has been an integral part of our fundraiser event for 4 years and they always bring the house down!! Not only was this year the most well-attended event of our 6 year run, it was our best fundraising efforts, too, so it was a true success- and Atomic Groove def was a big part of making that happen. Working with Atomic Groove is always easy and professional and the band’s presentation is always first class and high energy!! Everyone is guaranteed to have a great time when Atomic Groove and the AG Fly Girlz are rockin’ the room!”

 

Julie Luther, fundraiser event chair

    400+ attendees, Solana Beach, CA

                  Event(s): March 2017 (2016, 2015 & 2014)

                  Band configuration: Core Band + 1 female conga + 4 AG Fly Girlz (10 piece band)

“When our company planned our annual event, we selected The Belly Up and Atomic Groove. To say they did a great job is truly an understatement. Beth from Belly Up and Carrie from Atomic Groove went above and beyond to make sure all of our 300+ guests were having a fabulous time. Months have now passed since our event, however; going into any of our 14 offices, they are still talking about what a great event it was. Atomic Groove was so accommodating to our wacky requests and checked in with us throughout the night. If you are thinking of having an event that you want to be memorable, be sure to book Atomic Groove (and be sure to have their AG Fly Girlz), you will not be disappointed!”

 

Cheri Rice, company event coordinator

    300+ attendees, Solana Beach, CA

               Event(s): October 2016

               Band configuration: Core Band + 1 addt’l male lead voc + 4 AG Fly Girlz (10 piece band)

"THANK YOU all so much for coming out and helping making our fundraiser concert a huge success! We were so excited to have Atomic Groove this year and our attendees agreed! We were all blown away by your amazing energy and incredible talent and received rave reviews from colleagues and guests. Having a bigger version of the band was awesome, especially the four AG Fly Girlz dancers, they really help inspire the dance floor. Thanks again and look forward to working with you again in the future!”

Lauren, event fundraiser chairperson  

    500 attendees, Del Mar, CA

               Event(s): September 2016

               Band configuration: Core Band + 2 addt’l male lead voc + 1 female percussionist + 4 AG Fly Girlz (12 piece band)

Thank you Atomic Groove for being a part of our very successful fundraiser event. You guys were awesome and our crazy and fun crowd LOVED you! Thanks for your patience and willingness to flow with our timeline, it all ended up working out and everyone sure was happy, as you could tell by the packed dance floor. We are so glad we went with the bigger band, having the two AG Fly Girlz and the extra male lead vocalist pushed the energy over the top, for sure! See you next year!”

 

Deborah Fiddes & Monica Mohr, event fundraiser chairpersons  

               400 attendees, La Jolla CA

               Event(s): September 2016

               Band configuration: Core Band + 1 addt’l male lead voc + 2 AG Fly Girlz (8 piece band)

“My company has used Atomic Groove on & off for almost 15 years for many of our special events and they ALWAYS, ALWAYS, ALWAYS did an outstanding job. This past August was an especially special event and having AG was an absolute MUST, as it was a retirement celebration for a well-loved executive of the company. Atomic Groove exceeded expectations- AGAIN.  The honoree was thrilled with the AG vibe, from their musical selections to AG’s very accommodating and interactive presentation. The dance floor was packed all nite, the guests were happy and AG helped facilitate the love that was shared in the room for our beloved retiring VIP. ‘The nite was perfect and Atomic Groove was a very big part of it’ said the glowing honoree, the day after. Thank you, Atomic Groove, for yet ANOTHER outstanding job, well done!”

 

Mary Dodd, company event organizer 

               150 attendees, Palo Alto, CA

               Event(s): August 2016

               Band configuration: Core Band + 1 addt’l male lead voc + 2 horns + 2 AG Fly Girlz (10 piece band)

“I cannot say enough WONDERFUL things about Atomic Groove's PHENOMENAL performance at our Nautical themed party. You were the PERFECT icing on our birthday cake (by the ocean)!!! The HIGH ENERGY, UPBEAT, NONSTOP FUN MUSIC had the dance floor full all night long. Our guests all raved about the band.  I also really loved how you drew the guests in with your playfulness....Carrie, you really know how to work the crowd! We appreciate how you embraced our theme and our group and made everyone feel welcomed and connected. My favorite compliment of the night came from an enthusiastic dancing guest proclaimed "Dancing Will Save The World!" Thanks for working your magic and making our night so very special.”

 

               Cathy Small, party hostess

               150 attendees, San Diego, CA

               Event(s): July 2016

               Band configuration: Core Band + 1 addt’l lead voc + female percussionist (7 piece band)

 

“Having never worked with Carrie and Atomic Groove, I can now say Carrie and AG come highly recommended for any event type you’re looking to add a WOW factor! As a meeting planner the majority of our programs do not require or allow for entertainment, so booking a band was new territory. The planning process was a few months at best, but Carrie was always flexible and willing to adjust to last minute changes or address any concerns I may have had. They exceeded all my expectations!!

My client’s group had an amazing time, in fact they had such a great time we extended AG’s set by one hour and it was well worth it. The moment AG took the stage, that dance floor was never empty. You could feel the energy the entire night and that is exactly what the client was looking for! HUGE congratulations to a memorable evening thanks to Carrie, AG and of course the beautiful AG Fly Girlz.”

               Ashley Chase, meeting planner

               200+ attendees, San Diego, CA

               Event(s): May 2016

               Band configuration: Core Band + 2 AG Fly Girlz (7 piece band)

“As a corporate event planner I have booked many bands throughout the country and could not have been more pleased with Atomic Groove. They were extremely easy to work with, happily accommodated my last minute changes, and most importantly, they sounded amazing. The band performed for 4 hours with only one short break, even though they were contracted for more breaks… as requested, they kept it appropriate and spot-on, light in the beginning during dinner service and then gradually picking up the tempo. I never provided them with a playlist nor was there a need, they were able to gauge the audience throughout the entire event and always knew exactly what to play and when to play it. The dance floor immediately filled up following dinner and remained packed until the very end. The energy was absolutely electric and they really made the entire event. I would recommend them to anyone.”

 

               James L. Marketing Manager, Event Company

               250+ Guests, Carlsbad, Ca

               Event: March 2016

               band configuration: 5 piece AG Core Band + 1 addt’l male lead vocalist + percussionist + 2 Horns  (9 piece band- no AG Fly Girlz)

 

 

“Atomic Groove has been the band of choice for our Rady Children’s Hospital fundraiser ‘Date Night for a Cause’ at The Belly Up for the past 3 years now.  We couldn’t imagine putting on our event without them!  Their performance is always top-notch and professional, from Carrie’s vocals and the band’s musical prowess to the AG Fly Girlz dancing! With AG in the house, we are guaranteed to have the best party in town!  From the moment I contacted Carrie to set the date until the night of the event, everything was handled just like I asked!  Carrie is great to work with, being open to the timing and pace that our event needed, and having helpful suggestions as to how to get the party going!!  And afterwards, everyone always raves about what a great time they had dancing! I can’t say enough great things about AG and the over-the-top energy that they bring to any party!!"

 

               Julie Luther, fundraiser event chairperson

               250+ Guests, Solana Beach, Ca

               Event: March 2016

               band configuration: 5 piece AG Core Band + 1 addt’l male lead vocalist + percussionist + 5 AG Fly Girlz  (13 piece band)

 

 

"We hired Atomic Groove for our daughter’s wedding reception in La Jolla. Unforgettable was a goal, which is why we hired AG,… and quite honestly, the reception dance-party response was even better than we could have hoped for and virtually everyone came up to us either during or afterwards and raved about THE AG BAND.  We had more than a few couples dancing that I thought I'd NEVER EVER see dance and have that type of AG-fun ….and who we may never see ever dance again unless they are in the presence of AG! I don't think ANYONE who attended will ever forget our daughter’s reception night! Now everyone (both young & not-as-young) wants to come with us to the AG Friday Happy Hours @ The Belly Up, including our daughter, son-in-law & their friends, as well as the 20/30-something year old children of our friends...well done, AG, well done!

 

The AG band members are down-to-earth, nice and just great people.  Carrie in particular was extremely professional and accommodating, and took all the time necessary to ensure that we had the right playlist for our crowd by taking all of our requests and making a customized sequence of our preferred songs that worked beautifully throughout the night. The dance floor stayed pack the whole time!  I hope each member of AG fully, fully appreciates how much PURE, RAW JOY they provide to everyone, each time they play…it is truly priceless!  According to Ranch & Coast Magazine, in 2015 Atomic Groove was one of the best local bands in San Diego; but from my vantage point, in view of their stellar reviews all the way up in Seattle and elsewhere, AG is quite likely the BEST DANCE-PARTY-BAND IN THE ENTIRE WEST COAST.  It’s really hard to imagine having more fun dancing to any other band.

 

Here is our priceless daughter's text to us following the reception:

 ‘Mom, Dad.  I just wanted to thank you again for one of the best weekends I've ever had.  I'm so happy.  Thank you for everything.’ 

 

Now each time we see AG perform going forward, it will remind us all of that special night; how cool is that to have AG forever linked to our daughter’s reception night!”

               Robert & Annette Ramos, Bride’s Parents, Wedding Reception

               90 Guests, La Jolla, Ca

               Event: January 2016

               band configuration: 5 piece AG Core Band + 1 male lead vocalist (6 piece band)

 

"On our recent trip to San Diego we heard Atomic Groove at one of their famous Belly Up Happy Hours and immediately knew this was the ultimate band to have for our 50th birthday celebration in Seattle. The 7 piece AG band we hired (which included a couple of AG Fly Girlz) flew into town for the weekend and AG took care of everything to make the party of our dreams come true. The dance floor was completely packed from the first song they played, all with the super great energy we experienced at the AG Happy Hour...Atomic Girl Carrie is incredibly gifted as both a singer and a leader of the band, and the entire AG crew is extremely talented, as well. We're so glad we had two fabulous AG Fly Girlz there as a bonus! Every female at the party wanted to be one of The AG Fly Girlz, they have such cute dance moves and are super nice & approachable, too! Overall, the band is just AMAZING. On top of the great mix of music they play and their infectious high energy presentation, Atomic Groove is extremely professional and easy to work with. We can't thank them enough! We can't wait to do it again!"

               Sarah Rowe, 50th Birthday Party
               150 guests, Seattle, WA
               event: November 2015
               band configuration: 5 piece AG Core Band + 2 AG Fly Girlz 
               (7 piece band)

 

"Thank you for another super awesome performance this year! This was the 6th year in a row we’ve had Atomic Groove for our annual community summer concert event, and every year AG out does itself with an even better show, which is always amazing! And every year we have an even bigger turn out when AG plays! This year it was the best attendance EVER in the history of the event, and it so great to see so many people from the neighborhood get out to enjoy this community event. All ages adore AG, it’s so fun to watch the little kids who get right up near the stage and follow along with the AG Fly Girlz’ moves from the first song. And that inspires the parents of these kids (and the grandparents, as well) to get up and boogie, too! Atomic Groove knows how to play such a varied set list and deliver such an appealing approach that it delights all ages, always with a great mix up of music, old & new. The overall talent of the band is just wonderful and so engaging, lead by the terrific band leader and lead vocalist (Atomic Girl) Carrie Weiland. We look forward to next year for another awesome event with Atomic Groove!"

               Marilee P., Event Coordinator
               800+ attendees, Carmel Valley, CA 
               event: July 2015
               band configuration: Core Band + male lead voc + 2 AG Horns + 5 AG Fly Girlz 
               (13 piece band)

 

 

"As an event planner, I count on professional and talented folks to help make my events a success. Atomic Groove is an example of both professionalism and talent. I am still receiving comments from people about how great of a show that Atomic Groove performed and how fun they were to watch. If you are looking for ahigh energy, talented band, Atomic Groove is it."

               Jimmie Cline, Event Planner
               200+ attendees, Valley Center, CA
               event: June 2015
               band configuration: Core Band + 2 AG Fly Girlz + male lead voc (8 piece band)

 

 

"Atomic Groove was our fabulous headliner, once again at the Solana Beach Bash 2015, a fundraiser for Solana Beach Schools. The first thing we did in planning our event one year in advance was to ensure Atomic Groove Band would be available since they did such an awesome job in 2014!! The dance floor was once again slam packed for the 90+ min. non-stop high energy dance set; we hugged, we danced, we laughed, we put our hands in the air…. and we celebrated our children and the community of Solana Beach through the infectious good vibes of Atomic Groove. I’ve personally seen many, many AG performances over the past 15 years (even hired them for my company events in the past) and I really think AG performed the best ever. EVER! Our parent community is so very generous in supporting our foundation, and the best way we can say thanks to that generosity is to provide them with the fantastic dance band entertainment of Atomic Groove – San Diego’s top band! We would not have exceeded our fundraising targets without AG. The whole AG band rocked it, and we of course love having the addition of the fabulous Atomic Groove Fly Girlz as that extra bonus! Everyone had so much fun, they can’t stop talking about it. THANK YOU CARRIE WEILAND AND THE ENTIRE ATOMIC GROOVE BAND for the best Solana Beach Bash Fundraiser- Ever! We MUST have you again at all our future fundraising events!"

               Mary Dodd, Chairperson
               300+ attendees, Solana Beach, CA
               event: May 2015
               band configuration: Core Band + 4 AG Fly Girlz + male lead voc (10 piece band)

 

Private Parties

 

"Charlie & I can't thank you, and all the members of Atomic Groove, enough for helping make our 10th anniversary vow renewal celebration just the perfect event!From the moment you began playing, everyone's feet hit the floor and we were not certain they would stop long enough to eat dinner!! The energy and laughter in that room just shows what a wonderful band you are and how well you connect with your audience. Thank you especially for all the special songs I requested and for being so flexible about one of our guests singing with you! You all just made the evening...the compliments from our guests have been truly overwhelming....but, I already knew they would love you!!!"

               Susan & Charlie, married couple
               10th anniversary, La Jolla, CA
               event(s): August 2009
               band configuration: Core Band+ sax/vocalist (6 piece)

 

 

"We can’t thank you enough. We are still on a high from the party. Carrie “and the boys” were FANTASTIC!! Thank You a thousand times for helping to make our nightso special!"

               Annie & Roger, married couple
               25th anniversary party, Del Mar, CA
               event(s): August 2009
               band configuration: Core Band (5 piece)

 

 

"THANK YOU to you and your band for another fabulous event with our family at our home! You bring not only your wonderful music to a special occasion, but also yourwarmth and easy spirit! We hope to include you in our future family events...college graduations, weddings, etc.! You always have our highest recommendation!”

               The Judy Family
               Graduation Party, Rancho Santa Fe, CA
               event(s): May 2009, June 2006
               band configuration: Core Band (5 piece)

 

Weddings

 

"I just wanted to thank you and every member of Atomic Groove for making Lauren and Cory's wedding so incredible. I have never been to a wedding before whereevery single person actually danced. Most of the time people are intimidated or the music does not draw them to the dance floor. Not with AG… The selection of musicat every step of the way was perfect. I had everyone from grandparents to young kids tell me that Atomic Groove was the best live music they have ever heard!!!Also, Carrie’s help before and throughout the wedding keeping things on track was reallyappreciated. You & AG made the whole night the best night of our lives!!! BTW, I cringe every time I think we almost used a DJ!!!!"

               Sheila & Jeff Skeen, parents of the bride
               Wedding reception, La Jolla, CA
               event(s): October 2009
               band configuration: Core Band+ sax/vocalist (6 piece)

 

 

"Carrie and Atomic Groove were incredible, they made my wedding reception! It was almost like they read everyone’s mind and knew exactly what music to play. Every single guest loved you guys! AG totally kept us dancing to the very end. If I could, I would have my wedding over and over, just so AG could play for us! Thanks, Carrie!"

               Lauren & Cory Benwell, bride & groom
               Wedding reception, La Jolla, CA
               event(s): October 2009
               band configuration: Core Band+ sax/vocalist (6 piece)

 

 

"Alan and I want to THANK YOU! You all made our celebration extra special, the ceremony and the reception. Thanks to you and Rob for putting your magical touches to the performance of our special requests for the church ceremony. WOW. Our family and friends continue to praise how beautiful the music was at the ceremony and what a kickin’ band we had at the reception! We’ll see you at the Belly Up for another Happy Hour soon!"

               Amy & Alan, bride & groom
               wedding ceremony & reception, Cardiff, CA
               event(s): August 2009
               band configuration: Core Band+ sax/vocalist (6 piece), piano/vocal duo for ceremony

 

Special Events

 

"I would highly recommend Atomic Groove to anyone looking for a band for their party. Carrie was very helpful by suggesting band configurations, schedules, physical requirements, and band fee options. When the party guests found out that Atomic Groove would be playing at the fundraiser, the level of interest was immediately higher. I know for sure that some people bought tickets just because Atomic Groove was to be the band at the party. This also helped with our fundraising effort. Atomic Groove was easy to work with in the planning stage, and extremely flexible, professional, friendly and helpful. As the party planner, I loved Atomic Groove because I didn’t have to give it another thought once the band was booked. They arrived spot on time, did the set up, were extremely professional, chose the music, helped us with the sound system for before/after band, and more. I just didn’t have to worry about anything, and was free to just enjoy the party. The band itself was awesomeduring the party. The music selection and presentation were perfect. Carrie does an amazing job of getting the crowd excited and on the dance floor. Many people commented after the party that the band was the best part of the party, and basically everyone who commented about the party had rave reviews for the band. I would give Atomic Groove my highest recommendation."

               Risa Sybrandy , party planner 
               Fundraiser Halloween party, Carlsbad, CA
               event(s): October 2009
               band configuration: Core Band (5 piece)

 

 

"What a great music group…." 
"Atomic Groove exceeded our expectations…."
"One of the best groups ever…."

               Pt. Loma Association, a sampling of e-mail feedback from attendees
               Pt. Loma Concert Series, Pt. Loma, CA
               event(s): July 2009
               band configuration: Core Band + sax/vocalist +9 Fly Girlz (15 piece)

 

 

"You were fabulous!!!!!!!! Thank you for exceeding my expectations and contributing to making this party a huge success! Tons of compliments from the guests. Since it was Casino Night many of the guest were at the tables, but they really had a good time with your music while enjoying the tables, too. Thanks for throwing in some of the requested country music to go along with our Western theme, it was just the right amount. A surprising amount of guests got on the dance floor towards the end of the night and had a lot of fun grooving with you- thanks for keeping the energy going to the very end! We will keep you in mind for future parties!"  

               Mary C.
               Country Club Event Coordinator
               event(s): June 2009
               band configuration: Core Band (5 piece)

  • Facebook - White Circle
  • YouTube - White Circle

© 2023 by SUMMER SISTERS.  Proudly created with Wix.com